My Business and My Profile have moved
We've combined My Business and My Profile into one section called Account settings, at the bottom of the left-hand menu. Your profile, your business account (business details, users and subscriptions) and your business setup (tax rates, business documents, building types and more) are now all in one place.
Where this article mentions My Business or My Profile, go to Account settings instead. See what else has changed
In this article you can follow the steps to add, remove or edit an existing user in your Buildxact account.
You will need to be an account owner in Buildxact to perform the following changes.
Add a user
In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".
Under Business Account click on "Users".
Click the green "+" button to add a new user.
Fill in the new users details in the pop up that appears and click OK, they will be sent an email with their username, prompting them to create a password, which they can then use to log into Buildxact.
The new user will receive a welcome email with a link to activate their account.
Delete a user
In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".
Under Business Account click on "Users".
Click the trash can to delete the user.
A warning pop up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. Click "Confirm"






