Read/Watch Time: 5 min read/ 4 min watch
Contents: Overview and steps and how to video
Digital acceptance is a great way to have your clients accept a quote and indicate this to you so you can move to the next step. This article will take you through the steps on how to use digital acceptance in quotes you share via the client portal.
When using the client portal to publish and share quotes with your customer you can elect to use digital acceptance, meaning your customer can review the quote you have shared on their client portal and digitally accept the quote.
This video and the steps below cover the same steps, so just up to you which way of going through it suits you better.
NOTE: You will first need to ensure have created, published, and shared your client portal with your customer.
From the Quote Letter tab click the green Share button to share your quote via the client portal.
A dialogue box will appear for you to review what you are sharing to the client portal. You can edit the subject and message to your customer if desired.
In the Choose a workflow section you can click Digital Acceptance allowing your customer to accept the quote digitally through the client portal. If you do not wish to use digital acceptance select the Standard workflow.
Click share and the quote with digital acceptance enabled will be sent to your customers portal.
Your customer will receive an email notifying them of the quote with a link to view quote. The customer can then view the quote in the client portal and digitally accept the quote by clicking the accept quote button located below the quote on the right-hand side of the screen.
Your customer will then see a pop up informing them to accept the quote and its terms and conditions by clicking the accept quote button.
Your customer will receive one more pop up letting them know that their builder will be notified shortly.
In Buildxact you will be notified when a customer accepts a quote by a badge icon next to estimates in the left-hand navigation menu.
In the estimate screen you will see a notification above your estimates stating you've had a quote digitally accepted. You can then view the quote or dismiss the message.