In the Estimate section under the Quote letter tab, you will be able to customise your quote with Buildxact’s customisable layouts.

There are 2 different quote layouts available -

Buildxact Print Only Layout - This is the legacy layout with all the same settings, however it shows in a new interface.

Buildxact Customisable layout - This is the new layout that has all the same settings as the legacy layout however is in a highly customisable template.


Create a quote letter using the Buildxact Print Only Layout

  1. In the section area click on Quote Letter to see all the settings. All settings and functionality of the old layout are the same.

Create a quote letter using the Buildxact Customisable Layout

  1. To view and select the customisable layout, click the ‘Select a different layout’. You will see the Buildxact Print Only Layout and the new Buildxact Customisable Layout.

2. To use the new customisable layout, click the ‘Select Layout’ button in the Buildxact Customisable Layout area.

3. The new layout is made up of editable sections which can be reordered and toggled on and off. You can make edits in each section to suit your business requirements and your customer. Click through each section to view a live preview of your quote letter and make any changes you require and/or toggle on and off information in your quote. To reorder the sections, hover your cursor to the left of the section title until your pointer changes to a four-arrow cursor, then just click and drag the section where you want it to sit.

4. You can also make additional edits to your quote letter. In the Cover Page and Contact Us sections, you can "Change Template" to view other designed layouts or you can click on ‘Advanced Editing’ in any section of your cover letter if you want to make changes to the page layout, fonts, colour etc.

The Advanced Editing interface will pop up and allow you to make additional edits.

A) Add new sections, buttons, dividers, images and more.

B) You can use the redo and undo curved arrows, view a preview and see what your quotes looks like in PC and mobile format.

C) You can save the changes by clicking 'Save Template' or 'Exit Advanced Editing' without saving.

D) The reset button will take your template back to it's original default. This is useful when you are not happy with the changes you have made and would like to reset the template to start again.

5. When you are happy with your edits you can share the quote letter to the customer by clicking on the ‘Share’ button. The share button includes the option to share to the client portal (Pro/Teams Plans) and/or email to the client. Lastly you can print to PDF by clicking on the ‘Print’ button.

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?