In this article you can follow the steps to add, remove or edit an existing user in your Buildxact account. Please click on one of the following topics below to be taken to the steps in this article -

You will need to be an account owner in Buildxact to perform the following changes.


To add a user

  1. In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".

  2. Under Business Account click on "Users", this will show you how many licenses you have available.

  3. Click the green "+" button to add a new user.

  4. Fill in the new users details in the pop up that appears and click OK, they will be sent an email with their username, prompting them to create a password, which they can then use to log into Buildxact.

NOTE FOR BILLING: If you click the "add new user" button and there are no available user logins, you'll be prompted to pay for an additional licence/seat.


To delete a user

  1. In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".

  2. Under Business Account click on "Users".

  3. Click the trash can to delete the user.

  4. An warning pop up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. Click "Confirm".

    NOTE FOR BILLING: If you are paying for additional licences/seats in Buildxact above the standard 4 licences/seats that come with the Teams plan you will need to update your subscription to ensure you are not paying for a licences/seat you are not currently using. Follow the below steps to remove any extra licences/seat above the 4 already include in your Teams subscription.


Remove a licence/seat from your billing

The following steps would apply to users that have additional licences/seats above the 4 licences included in our Teams subscription.

  1. In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".

  2. Under Business Account click on "Subscription".

  3. Click on "Change/Modify Plan".

  4. Find your Current Plan and click "Modify". Use the minus button to match the number of users you want with the number of users you currently have.

  5. Click "Change" and approve any confirmations.


To update a user's details

  1. In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".

  2. Under Business Account click on "Users".

  3. Click the users email to open up their account details.

  4. A pop up will appear, amend any details and click "OK" when complete.

Did this answer your question?