Skip to main content

How do I cancel my Buildxact subscription?

All about your options if you choose to cancel

Written by Matt Govett

If you're considering cancelling your Buildxact subscription, we'd love the opportunity to understand why and see if there are other options that could work better for your business.

As you go through the cancellation process, you'll have opportunities to share more about your experience and what has led to your decision. We genuinely want you to stay with Buildxact and will look at options or solutions that may help.

If you've decided it's time to move on, we understand and will make the cancellation process straightforward.

See here for a walkthrough of the cancellation process, or see further detail down below:

How to cancel your subscription

  1. Go to your Business settings

    • Open your Buildxact account and select My Business.

    • Go to Subscriptions.

    • You'll see your current subscription plan.

  2. Select Manage Plan

    • Click Manage Plan.

    • From here, you can review your current plan and select a different plan if you'd prefer to downgrade rather than cancel.

  3. Select Cancel Subscription

    • If you'd still like to cancel, select Cancel Subscription in the bottom-right corner.

  4. Tell us why you're cancelling

    • You'll be asked a few questions about why you're considering leaving.

    • This feedback helps us understand what's important to our customers and where we can improve.

  5. Review your options

    • Depending on your reason for cancelling, we'll show you some options that may help.

    • For example, if you're looking to reduce costs or don't need Buildxact regularly, Buildxact Go may be an alternative.

    • You can also choose to speak with our team if you'd like help finding a solution, learning about features you may not be aware of, or resolving a technical issue.

  6. Complete your cancellation

    • If you decide to proceed, select Complete Cancellation.

    • You'll be shown information about when your account will remain available until and when the cancellation will take effect.

Changed your mind?

If you decide to keep your Buildxact account before the cancellation takes effect, you can reactivate your subscription from the Subscriptions area.

You'll also see an option to reactivate your account at the top of the subscription page while a cancellation is pending.

Coming back to Buildxact

We'd love to have you back whenever the time is right.

If you decide to return, you can contact our team to discuss your options. Alternatively, log in to your Buildxact account as you normally would, and you'll be prompted to go to the Subscriptions area to select a plan.

If you've been away for a while, our team would also be happy to help you get up to speed with new features and make sure you're getting the most out of Buildxact.

If you are leaving us

We thanks for being a Buildxact customer for the time you were. We genuinely want you to succeed and wish you all the best. Anything further, just reach out.

Did this answer your question?