Audience: Builder

Read Time: 3 min

Article contents: FAQ


If you're needing to switch off your Buildxact account, there are really two options you can go with:

  1. Hibernating - this allows read only access while you're not needing the full system

  2. Cancelling - this is a longer-term thing where you're indicating that the account isn't needed any more.


Hibernating

For $10/month you can retain read only access to your account. Learn more here:


Cancelling

This is more permanent, and you'll be asked to provide feedback about your reason for cancelling. Generally you'll get a call from us too, just to gather some feedback on your time with us.

  1. In Buildxact from the left-hand navigation menu click "My Business".

  2. Under "Business Account" click "Subscriptions".

  3. You can see if your account is set to auto renew. If so, there will be a Cancel hyperlink.

Click the button below to view our refund policy.

Did this answer your question?