What happens to my emails?

Once you have disconnected your email integration, the emails that were synced remain in the Buildxact account, and also become visible to everyone in your Buildxact account. These emails can be individually deleted from the communications area, which will in turn remove them from the contacts/clients communications area too.

How to disconnect

To disconnect an email integration, login into your Buildxact account, click on Integrations in the left-hand menu and click the red disconnect button located to the right of the email account you wish to disconnect.

Note: You can only disconnect an email account from your own Buildxact account. If you have multiple users they will need to login to their account to disconnect an email. Meaning that in the image below User 1 could not log into their account and disconnect User 2 for example. User 2 would have to log in to do this.

Did this answer your question?