Buildxact respects your right to privacy and treats the confidentiality of your data very seriously. To that end, you may request that data associated with your account be permanently deleted.
Please note, requesting an account deletion means that all data will be removed and will not be able to be recovered. Account deletion is not required to cancel your subscription.
In order to request an account deletion, navigate to the Subscriptions page in Buildxact. An option to request a account deletion is available on this page. Note, only the primary administrator of your account can request an account deletion.
If you have an active subscription with Buildxact, we will also cancel your subscription for you.
All requests to remove data will be actioned as soon as possible, usually within 3 business days and you will be notified by email when the deletion has been completed.